A GIFT FROM ABOVE

The day of promise
For all generations
A Savior is born
While shepherds tend
Flocks in the fields
A multitude of angels
Announce His birth
A King, yet a Babe
Forever intertwined with humanity

Shepherds worship
This gift from God
Sent to capture hearts
Born to cast light
In the darkness
And through His life
To reign in our lives
As Lord
Our precious Savior
The Christ Child
O come let us adore Him

6 comments so far

  1. messagefromthefield on

    Great post. Merry Christmas πŸŽ„ to you and yours

    • betsyborchardt on

      Thanks for stopping by. I’m happy you liked my Christmas post. May you and your family have a Blessed Christmas.
      Betsy

  2. Men of One Accord on

    WOW!! Very well done soft and heart warming and I must say Amen.
    Merry Christmas my sister in Christ! πŸ™‚

    • betsyborchardt on

      Thank you, James, for a wonderfully generous comment. May your Christmas be blessed with the joy the Christ Child brings.
      Betsy

  3. Barbie Dickson on

    Hi Betsy; How are you today? I am doing well. I found out a couple of weeks ago that I will become a grandma for the first time. πŸ™‚ Thank you for always sharing your poems. πŸ™‚ May God bless you and your husband abundantly this up coming new year. Lord willing of course. πŸ™‚ Love-in-Christ, Barb πŸ™‚

    Date: Thu, 25 Dec 2014 01:01:29 +0000 To: saved1974@hotmail.com

    • betsyborchardt on

      Hi Barb, I greatly enjoyed Christmas and Andy and I are doing fine, celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary today. Thanks for keeping up with my blog. I gladly share my poems and words with everyone. Congrats on your coming grandchild. The Lord has blessed you. May you experience closeness to the Lord in the New Year. Your friend in Christ, Betsy

      On Sat, Dec 27, 2014 at 10:21 AM, betsyborchardt wrote:

      >


Leave a Reply

