PRESERVED

Lord, I come to you in prayer
Guide me through these tempestuous waters
Keep my vessel straight
Safe from the jagged rocks
On my left and on my right
Through this strait
This test of my faith in You
Of Your saving grace
And undeserved protection

Preserve me whole
That I may praise You
Proclaim Your greatness to all
And catch, as in a net
Those who have yet to see Your glory

Welcome these aboard my tattered ship
Offer safe refuge to these floundering souls
Those shipwrecked, about to go down
Without ever knowing You

Transform me
That I may always give You praise
Let me ever hail the masthand
To raise the flag of victory
As a testimony to lost souls
Of Your saving grace

Preserve us whole
Prepare us for Your Kingdom

6 comments so far

  1. Linda Holthaus on

    Wow, Betsy, that touched my inmost heart! It spoke to me of those shipwrecked, how they really need our testimony! You’re amazing.
    With love, Linda

    • betsyborchardt on

      Hi Linda,

      I’m so happy you interpreted my post in this way. I sometimes have to reread the blog post and a comment to gain more out of what I’ve written. I have to step back then and give all the glory to God for my ability to write.

      Blessings. Betsy

      On Wed, Oct 8, 2014 at 12:32 PM, betsyborchardt wrote:

      >

  2. Barbie Dickson on

    Dear Betsy; Hi! 🙂 I love your poems! 🙂 God has given you a very special gift 🙂 We should all feel this way for the lost. 🙂 Love-in-Christ, Barb 🙂

    Date: Wed, 8 Oct 2014 16:49:28 +0000 To: saved1974@hotmail.com

    • betsyborchardt on

      Hi Barb,

      Thanks so much for the compliment. God has given us all special gifts. We just need to discover them and use them. I have a burden for the lost souls of this world. My book, THE CASTING OF CROWNS, hopefully to be released soon, speaks to everyone, but especially to the lost.

      Blessings to you, Barb Betsy

      On Wed, Oct 8, 2014 at 2:19 PM, betsyborchardt wrote:

      >

  3. Holistic Wayfarer on

    Love the reverence and the flag of victory. =) I linked back to your blog in case you didn’t see. My latest post on blogging.

    • betsyborchardt on

      Holistic Wayfarer,

      I am happy you appreciate what I wrote. The flag of victory just flashed into my head so I had to include it. As for the reverence, I think we all need to see our God in a truer light and approach Him with the reverence He deserves.


Leave a Reply

