OUR SAVIOR

I cannot be more thankful to You, Lord
For the wonderful life you’ve given me
You, the Creator of the universe,
Have kept Your watchful eye on me
A mere mortal
Having entered caves ready to collapse
Sailed churning seas that drown
Strode upon Satan’s field of snares
Laid to crush and kill
Contemplated taking his demon’s drugs
Distributed daily on the corners
Of my consciousness

You, Lord, tethered Your saving line to me
Not letting harm prevail
You led me to a haven of safety
Your bosom
To feel the warmth
See the pure light
Emanating from Your Being
While in a dream later in my life
Impressed upon me
The closeness of Your love for me
The bond you want to form
And Your sacred mission
To save not only me
But all mankind

2 comments so far

  1. Barbie Dickson on

    Dear Betsy; Thank you for posting and sharing this poem. šŸ™‚ I needed just now. šŸ™‚ May God Bless you abundantly. šŸ™‚ Love-in-Christ, Barb šŸ™‚

    Date: Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:56:20 +0000 To: saved1974@hotmail.com

    • betsyborchardt on

      Barb,

      I am happy I was able to minister to your need. The Lord watches and protects us no matter what’s going on in our lives. In His grace He woos us to draw close to Him and have that personal relationship with Him. He is indeed our Savior!!

      Betsy

      On Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 3:09 PM, betsyborchardt wrote:

      >


Leave a Reply

