TRANSFORMED

I pray for humility
Not often sought
On embarking on a journey
To serve and to be taught
Taught by the Lord
Through relationships formed
Gifts from the Lord
I fear, yet rejoice in

How often have I failed
Relinquished yet retained
A sense of self
Where pride remains
Too often have I gained
No truth at all
When turning from the Lord
To set my own course

But as I’m transformed
While answering His call
I can’t but think
His grace saves all

4 comments so far

  1. Linda Holthaus on

    Betsy, that’s wonderful. You’re amazing!
    Linda

    • betsyborchardt on

      Linda,

      I’m happy you are reading my blog and liked this post. Your compliment is most appreciated.
      Betsy

  2. Barbie Dickson on

    A truly nice poem Betsy 🙂 You are very gifted in writing! 🙂 Thank you for always sharing them with me. 🙂

    Date: Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:35:15 +0000 To: saved1974@hotmail.com

    • betsyborchardt on

      Barb,
      Thank you for the kind comment. I try to share any gift the Lord has given me in order to help others. So glad you appreciate my work.
      Betsy


Leave a Reply

